Car Show Slider 01 Panthers Creek St Park Slider 04 Slider 02
This is an example of a HTML caption with a link.

Our Communities

The Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development (TNECD) offers the “Retire Tennessee” program, which promotes Tennessee as a great place for retirees to call home.

The Tennessee communities participating in TNECD's Retire Tennessee program are Cumberland, Franklin, Hamilton, Hardin, Henry, Jefferson, Loudon, Maury, Putnam, Roane, Robertson, Sullivan, Warren, and White.

Below are the Retire Tennessee communities and their Web sites. These are the Tennessee communities that met the state’s criteria of providing the resources and amenities needed to be a viable retirement destination. For Discovery Tour information, click on the counties listed below.

Map of the 12 Retire Tennessee Communities


1. Hardin County
(Savannah, Pickwick, Shiloh)

2. Henry County
(Paris, Paris Landing)

3. Cumberland County

4. Putnam County
(Algood, Baxter, Cookeville, Monterey)

5. Robertson County

6. Maury County
(Columbia,Mount Pleasant,Spring Hill)

7. Warren County

8. Franklin County
(Winchester, Cowan, Decherd, Village of Sewanee)

9. White County

10. Hamilton County

11. Jefferson County
(Jefferson City & Dandridge)

12. Sullivan County
(Kingsport, Bristol)

13. Loudon County
(Loudon & Lenoir City)

14. Roane County
(Harriman,Kingston,Oak Ridge,Rockwood)

15. Rhea County
(Dayton, Graysville,
Spring City)

16. Hamblen County

Contact: Ramay Winchester, Retire Tennessee Director - or (615) 975-4237
Copyright © 2012 Privacy Policy